Browse Source

doc: Improve acknowledgments.

* doc/guix.texi (Acknowledgments): Expound a bit.
* THANKS: Mention artwork; thank Felipe & Nikita.
version-0.8.3
Ludovic Courtès 7 years ago
parent
commit
4c7ac9aa7f
  1. 7
      THANKS
  2. 10
      doc/guix.texi

7
THANKS

@ -23,7 +23,6 @@ infrastructure help:
Kete <kete@ninthfloor.org>
Alex Kost <alezost@gmail.com>
Matthew Lien <bluet@bluet.org>
Felipe López <felipe.lopez@openmailbox.org>
Niels Möller <nisse@lysator.liu.se>
Yutaka Niibe <gniibe@fsij.org>
Adam Pribyl <pribyl@lowlevel.cz>
@ -32,3 +31,9 @@ infrastructure help:
Alen Skondro <askondro@gmail.com>
Matthias Wachs <wachs@net.in.tum.de>
Philip Woods <elzairthesorcerer@gmail.com>
GNU Guix also includes non-software works. Thanks to the following
people who contributed the logo and general artwork and themes:
Nikita Karetnikov <nikita@karetnikov.org>
Felipe López <felipe.lopez@openmailbox.org>

10
doc/guix.texi

@ -4923,7 +4923,8 @@ details about contributions.
@chapter Acknowledgments
Guix is based on the Nix package manager, which was designed and
implemented by Eelco Dolstra. Nix pioneered functional package
implemented by Eelco Dolstra, with contributions from other people (see
the @file{nix/AUTHORS} file in Guix.) Nix pioneered functional package
management, and promoted unprecedented features, such as transactional
package upgrades and rollbacks, per-user profiles, and referentially
transparent build processes. Without this work, Guix would not exist.
@ -4931,6 +4932,13 @@ transparent build processes. Without this work, Guix would not exist.
The Nix-based software distributions, Nixpkgs and NixOS, have also been
an inspiration for Guix.
GNU@tie{}Guix itself is a collective work with contributions from a
number of people. See the @file{AUTHORS} file in Guix for more
information on these fine people. The @file{THANKS} file lists people
who have helped by reporting bugs, taking care of the infrastructure,
providing artwork and themes, making suggestions, and more---thank you!
@c *********************************************************************
@node GNU Free Documentation License
@appendix GNU Free Documentation License

Loading…
Cancel
Save